Longsleeves in August

It’s nice and chilly up here in Anacortes. I’m wearing the long sleeve cotton/hemp dress that mum bought me at the Anacortes Art Fair and my fleece coat over that with leggings. I’m not looking forward to Seattle’s warmer weather, much less Kansas’. Spent the whole morning editing photographs.

After mom got back from teaching summer school, we went town hopping. Went to La Conner to the Japanese Antique shop she’s wanted to share with me ever since she moved up here. They had a lot of nice tansu, other bits of life, and washi boxes. Mom bought me some kimono fabric scraps.

I plan to use them for texture/pattern samples in other work (many would transfer great to letterpress) and ultimately for quilting.

Leave a Reply

