Wood

I went out in the backyard yesterday and started kicking at the wedding stump to loosen the bark. I managed to get one whole side kicked off, but I’m still worried about it. Don’t know what we’ll do with it. It’s much to big to turn into a stump side table. Even dried it will probably weigh 200lbs.

We also don’t know what kind of wood it is. I’m betting it’s burr oak, because the bark looks right and there were a lot where we had the wedding at.

I’m hoping to turn it into a slab table like the one’s designed by George  Nakashima.

In my search for how to cut wood slabs and such, I found an amazing wood sculptor named Dino Endres

His Leafy Dragon II is my favorite.

Leave a Reply

