Tomorrow is insanity

I left my car keys in Varney’s tonight when I closed. I was so eager to get to the Manhattan Experimental Theater Workshop meeting in a timely manner. It was so good to see everyone. I didn’t realize I didn’t have my keys until the meeting was over at 9:30 though, so I got to my car and no keys. It is unseasonable cold out for a Kansas May, so that made it extra miserable. Called Brandon, and he drove down and gave me my spare (what a good husband). Aggieville always kind of creeps me out at night (more so if I’m alone) with all the various stages of drunkenness possies and the police sirens. I felt pretty vulnerable and was on high alert. I could have waited in the Buffalo Wild Wings or the Chipotle, but there were a lot of people and when I go into paranoid mode, I don’t really want to be in an enclosed space with loud, large crowds; but I digress…

Tomorrow is going to be insane.
5:30 am Wake up
6:00-9:00 am Making, serving, and cleaning up breakfast at the Daughter’s House B&B
9:00-2:00pm Working @ Varney’s Bookstore
2:30-6:30pm MXTW First Session (I’m teaching Gertrude Stein)
6:30-8:00pm Food Trucking
8:00-9:30pm Back to Daughter’s House to bake Breakfast Casserole for the next morning.
Bedtime

Leave a Reply

